Angola’s ruling MPLA Party has won the country’s general election with a 61.7 percent margin to UNITA’s 26.7 percent. The result mean Joao Lourenco of the Peoples Movement for the Liberation of Angola will be the next president of Angola,  replacing Jose Eduardo dos Santos who has governed the country for the past 38 years. The MPLA Party has ruled Angola since 1974 after gaining independence from Portugal.

Location Map

Find US

13 Tambach Road, Sunninghill



011 086 7786